Functional sourcing awards

The Functional Sourcing Awards program aims to contribute to achievements of excellence in the contract manufacturing and supply chain industry and is a yearly event.

Award categories


Tax awards

M&A awards



It honors outstanding people and organizations. Press coverage is provided by our local media partners.

The voting process will be done by highly recognized professionals from various fields of the manufacturing industry to analyze the nominated people/companies from different viewpoints.


The Functional Sourcing awards will be attributed to outstanding achievements for organizations/persons  in the following categories:

  1. Award for Most outstanding Sourcing offer
  2. Award for Outstanding Manufacturer

3. Best Vendor

4. Best Secondaries House


Functional Sourcing's annual awards celebrate excellence, innovation, and performance across the business, legal, and marketplace communities.

  • Each series is designed to reward those most deserving in this very global and very challenging environment. They give a comprehensive analysis of the industry and a complete run-through of the best of the best regarding industry experts.

    Functional Sourcing prides itself on the validity of its awards and its winners. They are given solely on merit and recognize leaders in their respective fields. While we offer packages to help the winner promote their achievement, there is never any commercial requirement. Further, no award can be guaranteed by payment, only by merit, sheer determination, and hard work.

    Our award winners are determined through a rigorous process, which starts when we open the ballot boxes and distribute the voting forms through our partners within the industry.

    We combine the votes received 2013 alongside supporting evidence 2013 with our own in-house research to arrive at our final winners' list. This comprehensive selection process ensures that our awards are a true representation of the market and that our winners are truly at the cutting edge of their fields.

    AI understands that bigger does not necessarily mean better. Our awards are broken down first by region and then into wider categories, ensuring that every firm has an equal chance 2013 from local to global, niche to full-service.

    We want to hear from you, so get voting and have your say!